Announcement of InterPore Elections 2024

InterPore Elections are coming up, spanning an election period from 1 - 30 November2024. With this announcement, we wish to inform the Society members about the details of the election procedure.

Who will be elected?

One President-Elect, four Council members and four members of the Student Affairs Committee (SAC).

Who can vote?

All current InterPore members.

Nomination Committee

In accordance with the InterPore bylaws, a Nomination Committee has been formed, chaired by Michel Quintard, INP Toulouse, France, <u>Michel.Quintard@imft.fr</u>. Members of the Nomination Committee are:

- Eduardo Abreu, University of Campinas, Brazil, eabreu@ime.unicamp.br
- Lauren Beckingham, Auburn University, USA, <u>leb0071@auburn.edu</u>
- Reza Soltanian, University of Cincinnati, USA, soltanma@ucmail.uc.edu
- Ruina Xu, Tsinghua University, China, <u>ruinaxu@tsinghua.edu.cn</u>

More information on the Nomination Committee can be found here.

We seek:

- At least two candidates for President-Elect,
- At least eight candidates for the Council elections,
- At least eight candidates for the Student Affairs Committee (SAC).

For the Council candidates at least three of them must be representatives from the industry.

Nominate or volunteer!

Please volunteer to run for an office and/or nominate candidates now; please contact **Michel Quintard** or any other member of the Nomination Committee.!

Nomination deadline: 1 June 2024.

Criteria for the selection of candidates by EC and approval by the Council are:

(1) personal qualifications,

(2) balancing industry and academic/research institutions, and

(3) ensuring – as much as possible – gender and geographical balance. Only nominees who agree to

serve, once elected, will be accepted.

Feel free to contact Michel Quintard at michel.quintard@toulouse-inp.fr for questions related to the

election procedure.