

InterPore Foundation for Porous Media Science and Technology

2019 Annual Report

Letter from the Directors

During 2019 the InterPore Foundation for Porous Media Science and Technology, which was formed in 2016 as a non-profit, non-governmental, independent non-profit organization, extended its operations within its mission.

The main operational activity was to finance awards for excellence and diversity in the broad field of porous media and for honoring distinguished talented researchers and lecturers. Already established activities from 2018 were financing the 2018 InterPore Annual Meeting Poster Award, two Procter & Gamble Student Awards, and the Procter & Gamble Award for Porous Media Research. New awards financed by the InterPore Foundation were the Honorary Lifetime Membership Award, the InterPore – PoreLab Award for Young Researchers, and the InterPore Kimberly-Clark Distinguished Lectureship in Porous Media Science & Technology. That increased our operational activities in terms of budget by a factor of 5.

A new activity outside of the InterPore Society was the support of the Gordon Research Seminar with \$1000 which is also a clear demonstration of the commitment of the InterPore Foundation to supporting porous media related activities (within our mission) in general and also outside of the InterPore Society. This should strengthen the position of the InterPore Foundation to apply to charitable status in the future.

Overall we've had a successful 2019 and are looking forward to an even better 2020 to increase our activities to support porous media research and outreach around the world, as well as having the honor to finance awards. We hope you'll join us on the journey!

With best regards,

The InterPore Foundation Directors



Awards Granted in 2019

- Procter & Gamble Student Awards
 - Andres Velasquez Parra

Jesse Buijs

- Procter & Gamble Award for Porous Media Research Moran Wang
- PoreLab Award for Young Researchers
 Tom Bultreys
- Kimberly Clark Distinguished Lectureship Award Mark Knackstedt
- InterPore Honorary Lifetime Membership Award Rainer Helmig



2019 Financial Report

2019			
	BALANCE 31.12.2018	2936.50	EUR
	TOTAL INCOME	31749.00	EUR
	TOTAL SPENDING	-28788.80	EUR
	BALANCE 31.12.2019	5896.70	EUR
	INCOME		
	Donations from InterPore	1000.00	EUR
	Donations Others	30749,00	EUR
	PayPal	0.0	EUR
	SPENDING		
	Bank Charges	-198.25	EUR
	Awards	-28590.55	



Donors and Sponsors

A number of institutions have generously supported the Foundation in 2018 and we would like to thank them for helping to promote and sustain Porous Media research!



InterPore society of porous media



Kimberly-Clark Corporation



PoreLab



Procter & Gamble



Volunteers

Board of Directors:

- Steffen Berg, Chair, Shell Global Solutions International B.V., Amsterdam, The Netherlands
- Peter Elliker, Vice Chair, Kimberly-Clark
- Azita Ahmadi, Treasurer, Arts et Metiers ParisTech Bordeaux
- S. Majid Hassanizadeh, Secretary, Utrecht University
- Noushine Shahidzadeh, Communications Office, Amsterdam University
- Andrea Peri, Communications Officer, Procter & Gamble

Committees and members

• Karolin Weber, InterPore Executive Officer